They sent me to Binghamton

I've always wanted to be on the east coast, and the universe responded…by sending me to Binghamton, NY. Oh you've never heard of it? Neither had I, but I do so love adventures and that's how I choose to view this. Let the adventures begin!

Binghamton was mentioned on TV!

Leave a comment

I didn’t realize this before reading this post but I have actually heard of Binghamton, NY before my company assigned me here. As it turns out, Binghamton is mentioned in the show Alphas!

“The Binghamton Special Research Facility is a government run facility located in or near Binghamton, New York where Alphas who are a threat to society are imprisoned.”

So basically, if you’re bad, you get sent to Binghamton as punishment. Strangely enough, that’s how most people viewed my situation as well.

“They sent you to Binghamton? What, did you do something to piss someone off?”

“Wait, you came here from where? And they sent you HERE? What, as punishment?”

Then people from back home were all:

“Oh yay! NYC WOOT WOOT! Wait…that’s not NYC? Is it close? No? Oh…”

“So basically…they’re sending you to the bumf&^k of nowhere. Yikes.”

Perspective, man.

It’s just funny because I can’t believe I didn’t realize this until now! Alphas was one of the many shows I got obsessed with during my phase of marathon Netflixing. I was actually really upset when I got to the end of the last season and it was completely a cliffhanger! I remember immediately jumping on the interwebs to find out when the next season was coming out, only to find out there will be no next season since it was canceled.

In any case, I must’ve been a threat to society since they sent me to Binghamton. 😉

Author: lorz46

When I first started this blog, life had just thrown me a curveball by sending me to the middle of nowhere in upstate New York right smack in the middle of winter from my hometown in sunny, southern California. I had no idea what to expect, how long I would stay, or even where my life was heading. All I knew was that there were a great many adventures to be had after they sent me to Binghamton.

Leave a Reply

