They sent me to Binghamton

I've always wanted to be on the east coast, and the universe responded…by sending me to Binghamton, NY. Oh you've never heard of it? Neither had I, but I do so love adventures and that's how I choose to view this. Let the adventures begin!

It’s My Birfday!

Leave a comment

leonardo-dicaprio-birthday-2(1)

Das right!

fart-4

Pretty much sums it up.

BbNEaiY

Thanks Iron Man!

tyra-banks-birthday-GIF-3

You know it, Tyra!

Ok, now that I got all of that out of the way…just kidding, one more!

qKE09TQ

I am so stoked that it’s my birthday! In other years, I’ve never been this excited about my own birthday, although I usually do get excited about other people’s birthdays. I’m not sure why my own birthday used to not be that big of a deal to me. Part of it is probably because I always hung out with people older than me so I always felt like I was just catching up. Like when I turned 21 it wasn’t like “WOOHOOOOO!!!” it was more like, “Geez, man, finally! Been waiting to go to Vegas for you!” I think the other part is I just didn’t like that kind of attention on myself, which again is weird because social butterfly that I am, I typically end up getting a lot of attention (I’m loud, people have no other choice lol). Now though?

do what i want

I’m still not planning any big hurrah or anything but unlike past years I have not been hiding the fact that it’s my birthday from people. In fact, I almost go out of my way to tell people. For instance, at the dentist’s today (because that’s the best way to start your birthday) as I was filling out my form:

FRONT DESK: Please fill out this form.

ME: Sure, no problem. What’s the date today?

FRONT DESK: July 11.

ME: Oh that’s right, it’s my birthday.

Ain’t no shame! Ok, so that’s not really how it went down but in past years I almost tended to shy away when someone who isn’t a friend mentions it’s my birthday. I would change the subject. Now it’s like, damn right it is!

gdp_gif

UNTZ! UNTZ! UNTZ! UNTZ!

I think the main reason it’s different this year is because I am very, VERY excited this year! I have a feeling it’s going to be an amazing year, especially because 27 ended on such a good note! I am incredibly happy, I’ve got options on how I can stay here on the “right” coast, and I’ve actually made some pretty good friends, one who is pretty much my sister from another mister! Life is good!

So yeah, maybe I’ll end up spending tonight at my apartment with a bottle of wine and my kitties, but I’m totally ok with that. The important thing is, I’m happy. 🙂

Author: lorz46

When I first started this blog, life had just thrown me a curveball by sending me to the middle of nowhere in upstate New York right smack in the middle of winter from my hometown in sunny, southern California. I had no idea what to expect, how long I would stay, or even where my life was heading. All I knew was that there were a great many adventures to be had after they sent me to Binghamton.

Leave a Reply

