They sent me to Binghamton

I've always wanted to be on the east coast, and the universe responded…by sending me to Binghamton, NY. Oh you've never heard of it? Neither had I, but I do so love adventures and that's how I choose to view this. Let the adventures begin!

Take the Road Less Traveled By

Leave a comment

road not taken

Someone here referred to me as a free spirit because of all the road trips I’ve taken and traveling I’ve done, even just since moving here to Binghamton. I am very flattered. Traveler and adventurer-seeker I may be, but free spirit? Not so much. I am too type A for that. I still always need to have some sort of plan in my mind, even though I no longer try to make a 5-year, 10-year, 15-year plan in my mind. I’m just trying to make it till the end of this year, and I still don’t have that much figured out yet. The best lesson I’ve learned since moving here though is just to let it go and see where life takes me. Choose the path that I really want even if it may seem risky. Walk down that road even though it seems scary and totally unfamiliar. It’s ok sometimes not to have a plan B, C, and D in place. It’s ok to put in work, send happy thoughts out to the universe, and trust that it will take care of you. I don’t think I’ll every truly be a free spirit and just completely let go but that’s ok. I’ve learned to let go just a little bit and not worry that I don’t know what’s in store for me in the future. Well. I still worry. Just not as much. 😉

Author: lorz46

When I first started this blog, life had just thrown me a curveball by sending me to the middle of nowhere in upstate New York right smack in the middle of winter from my hometown in sunny, southern California. I had no idea what to expect, how long I would stay, or even where my life was heading. All I knew was that there were a great many adventures to be had after they sent me to Binghamton.

Leave a Reply

