They sent me to Binghamton

I've always wanted to be on the east coast, and the universe responded…by sending me to Binghamton, NY. Oh you've never heard of it? Neither had I, but I do so love adventures and that's how I choose to view this. Let the adventures begin!

Life Just Keeps Getting Better

Leave a comment

I’m seriously in love with fall. This isn’t the best picture but here’s what it looks like when I drive down Vestal Parkway.

Vestal Parkway

Every time I drive and I see the trees it brings the biggest smile to my face.

Big_Smile_Dog

This is my favorite season just because it’s a slow change and you can clearly see it day after day. Some say they don’t like fall because it’s a sign of winter and the reality is the pretty leaves are really the leaves dying but…it reminds me of life in a way. Yes, I am aware it’s one step closer to winter but for the moment, I will enjoy the beauty and just relish the moment. While it’s true that one windy day might blow all the pretty leaves off the trees, it doesn’t negate the moments of simple happiness it has already brought me. One of these days I’m going to just park my car and take photos. You know, before that one windy day comes and blows all the leaves off. 😛

I am just so in love with life. So happy. So excited for things to come. Finally not trying to plan every single aspect of my life and just letting myself be. What a great feeling. 🙂

This speaks to me and I would love nothing more than for my close friends and family to feel the same way I do.

in love with life

And this is also something I try to live by:

laugh

Life is beautiful. 🙂

Author: lorz46

When I first started this blog, life had just thrown me a curveball by sending me to the middle of nowhere in upstate New York right smack in the middle of winter from my hometown in sunny, southern California. I had no idea what to expect, how long I would stay, or even where my life was heading. All I knew was that there were a great many adventures to be had after they sent me to Binghamton.

Leave a Reply

