They sent me to Binghamton

I've always wanted to be on the east coast, and the universe responded…by sending me to Binghamton, NY. Oh you've never heard of it? Neither had I, but I do so love adventures and that's how I choose to view this. Let the adventures begin!

It’s Just So BeautiFALL (see what I did there?)

Leave a comment

A few weekends ago, it seemed like I was experiencing the peak of fall in Binghamton, and I had a feeling from then on there would be less and less pretty leaves on trees. So I decided to be efficient in getting all my work done (unlike now) so I could have a Sunday Funday.

community

It’s amazing how focused I can be when there’s something I really want to do. How come I can’t be like that every time?? In any case, I managed to get all my work done because, well…

awesome

Since it was fall, I decided to get a pumpkin flavored coffee from Dunkin’ Donuts (no Dunkin’ Donuts back home) then went on my way to Taughannock Falls. As usual, I was extremely fascinated by my drive. It is just so, so beautiful around here and I just can’t seem to get over it. When I go on these little mini-adventures, it’s usually about the drive just as much as it is about the destination.

taugh12

And with me being me, I naturally got lost even though I was using GPS. BUT, I came across this awesome view though!

taugh11

I didn’t go to the actual trail for Taughannock Falls because I only had a couple hours left before it got dark, so I just went to the overlook. And just, WOW.

taugh10

What’s cool is I actually visited the same overlook a few months ago, during spring, so I was able to better appreciate the change.

WP_20140706_024

Pretty cool how different it looks in the fall, right? Fall just makes everything so colorful. Even the trees in the parking lot were really cool to just look at.

20141005_164004

Here was the entrance to the trail. How cool is this?

20141005_164244

The colors were just so amazing! I showed a co-worker from back home and he asked me to zoom in on the trees because he thought those were flowers. Nope, just the pretty leaves that we don’t see back home in southern California.

taugh14

taugh9

taugh8

Then I came across my favorite view so far. It just absolutely blew my mind.

taugh7

Just…wow. How are you even real?

I continued down the trail and found myself in a park, where I just hung out for a while.

taugh5

taugh13

taugh6

taugh4

taugh3

taugh2

taugh1

I was in tree heaven. 🙂

I haven’t gone on a mini-adventure since then and the leaves are already starting to fall. 😦 But I was told fall takes longer to arrive the further down south I go so that means I need to plan a visit to DC, Virginia, or maybe even down to the city again. Can’t wait!

Author: lorz46

When I first started this blog, life had just thrown me a curveball by sending me to the middle of nowhere in upstate New York right smack in the middle of winter from my hometown in sunny, southern California. I had no idea what to expect, how long I would stay, or even where my life was heading. All I knew was that there were a great many adventures to be had after they sent me to Binghamton.

Leave a Reply

