They sent me to Binghamton

I've always wanted to be on the east coast, and the universe responded…by sending me to Binghamton, NY. Oh you've never heard of it? Neither had I, but I do so love adventures and that's how I choose to view this. Let the adventures begin!

Being filled with joie de vivre

Leave a comment

joie de vivre
ˌʒwɑː də ˈviːvr(ə),French ʒwad vivʀ/
noun
exuberant enjoyment of life.
  1. “they seem to be filled with joie de vivre”

Sometimes you just have to go for it.

You’ve never done it before?

Scared?

About to go out of your comfort zone?

Life seems to be bogging you down with the minutiae of your every day life?

F*&k it. Just do it anyway.

😀 Hah, I’m kidding! Of course, handle your business and do what you have to do first. Just know that if it really is a priority for you, whatever it may be, you’ll make it happen and I truly do believe the universe will help you out. Trust yourself. Have faith.

As for me, I love to travel. I also love being alone. I just have never combined the two when it comes to international travel because…well, it’s really scary being a single woman traveling when it’s not something I’ve ever done before! Plus, given that I’m traveling to Paris, France shortly after the unfortunate events of November 13, 2015 happened, I was a bit worried. But…I really wanted to go and so…

20151118_223841

All packed for Paris!

I also found this amazing place via Airbnb located pretty much in the center of the city.

20151122_131056-01

“Street” where the Airbnb space was located

20151120_142911

Really awesome space!

So I am currently embracing life, getting lost, and falling in love with this beautifully architected city.

20151122_151515-01

Notre Dame (from the side)

20151122_162834-01

View from the Notre Dame Tower

20151121_154935-01

Louvre Museum

20151122_175520-01

Pont des Arts

20151121_185959

View from the Arc de Triomphe

20151121_184700-01

Arc de Triomphe

Cheers to traveling internationally by yourself, not speaking the language but learning important words on the fly, such as vin chaud (hot wine).

20151121_224510

Enjoying my very first cup of vin chaud!

 

Author: lorz46

When I first started this blog, life had just thrown me a curveball by sending me to the middle of nowhere in upstate New York right smack in the middle of winter from my hometown in sunny, southern California. I had no idea what to expect, how long I would stay, or even where my life was heading. All I knew was that there were a great many adventures to be had after they sent me to Binghamton.

Leave a Reply

