They sent me to Binghamton

I've always wanted to be on the east coast, and the universe responded…by sending me to Binghamton, NY. Oh you've never heard of it? Neither had I, but I do so love adventures and that's how I choose to view this. Let the adventures begin!

Single Awareness Day

Leave a comment

This Valentine’s day was spent at home, doing chores. Was it because I was bitter about being single? Nah. Was it because Valentine’s day is so commercialized and I refused to give in even the slightest? Double nah. OR perhaps I was simply doing what I do best and enjoying my own company, celebrating love in my favorite form – alone time? Even that, nah.

The reason I chose to spend Valentine’s day all by my lonesome self is because…it was a high of 6 degrees F and went down to -14 degrees F in the evening. Home seemed like a GREAT place to be that day. šŸ˜€

But I did stumble upon this blog about Single Awareness Day. I feel ya, girls!

Author: lorz46

When I first started this blog, life had just thrown me a curveball by sending me to the middle of nowhere in upstate New York right smack in the middle of winter from my hometown in sunny, southern California. I had no idea what to expect, how long I would stay, or even where my life was heading. All I knew was that there were a great many adventures to be had after they sent me to Binghamton.

Leave a Reply

